top of page
Blog: Blog2
Blog: Subscribe
Search

Chapter II: The Fire

13/03/2018

 

Hello and welcome to my second update of my adventures in the land of the long White cloud! I am now on my sixth week here at Youth With A Mission in Tauranga New Zealand and it is still just as incredible as it was when I first arrived. Some adventures have been hiking Mount Doom, white water rafting, and hot springs!

These past weeks in class we've learned about intimacy through prayer and worship, the lordship of God, and relationships. Each week has been extremely impactful in different ways. Lordship week had the biggest effect on me, the way that God is worthy of everything, even our entire lives, and that we should hold nothing back from being fully committed to God. This past week we were being taught on missions and the call of God for our lives.

On the last day of lordship week we had a bonfire to burn things either that represented things we wanted freedom from, things that we held on to that kept us from God, or areas/people we needed to forgive. I was asking the Lord of what I needed to get rid of, and instantly He turned my thoughts to my hair and my heart started racing. At that moment I knew it was what God wanted, a representation of me caring about my appearance before God and now choosing to put God first. It was an intense time of tears, laughter, and a ton of freedom. It's safe to say that everyone, including me, were set free from anger and things holding us back from God that we didn't even know existed. Praise God.

Now for some prayer requests, I deeply appreciate the prayers I have been receiving and continue to receive. The power of prayer is limitless because it is to a limitless God!

  • Unity through our school, that we can all grow closer together and be one in Christ.

  • Continued learning of God, that God will continue to reveal Himself in new ways that blow my mind!

  • For health, to be kept from sickness or injury.

  • For my outreach team to the Himalayas, that we could be like family and have the highest love and respect for one another and focus on God. And that God will already be working ahead of us there.

  • For God to reveal His calling for me and my future, for what I should do after my school and where He wants me.

  • For the lost in the world who do not know Jesus.

Thank you all for being interested in and supporting my journey, it means the world to me, and I will continue to pray for all of you each day. And please don't hesitate to contact me for more info or stories!

God bless,

Ben Ens

0 comments
bottom of page