top of page
Blog: Blog2
Blog: Subscribe
Search

Chapter IX: Merry Christmas

Kia Ora and merry Christmas (from New Zealand to Japan)!

Welcome to another update from down under (New Zealand). In this update I'll discuss what we have been doing as a school of worship, what I've been learning, preparations for Japan, and what's next for me!


The crew heading to Japan

I've been doing a School of Worship here in New Zealand since October and it has been incredible. We have learned about the beauty of God, the character of a worshiper, prophetic worship, intimacy and identity, Jesus as the king, judge, bridegroom, and worship in missions. It has been so good just to grow and learning to operate in the gifts that God has given me. Some of the key things God has been teaching me is just who he is, what I need before anything else (intimacy with Him), and what He has in store for me unlocking gifts I never gave much thought to.


So now for how preparations for our outreach is going. We have spent a lot of time in prayer about our trip and what God wants for that time. We have come to the conclusion that we aren't to go to South Korea but to stay in Japan for the duration of the 2 months. The plan is to stay in Okinawa for 2 weeks and then in Tokyo for the rest of the time.

A praise item is that we have booked flights! So it's official! I am still in need of funding however. I still need just over $1000 for the outreach. If you would like to partner with me please check out the ‘give’ section of the website or use PayPal or give via the school's website.


What's next?

I have been chatting a lot to God about what to do after my school finishes and I feel very clearly what to do. As soon as I get back to NZ from Japan I will do the internship here and continue to go on staffing with YWAM here for the next year! Sorry for people back home you probably won't see me for a bit unless God provides a way for me to visit home (I wouldn't mind).


My needs:

Here’s my needs for this season if you would like to partner with me.

This the season so if you would like to get me a Christmas gift money is a good bet especially since sending packages overseas is a hassle. Or if you are still looking for a good cause for your year end giving here I am!

- Funding for Japan outreach. (approx. $1300)

- Monthly support: people to commit to a certain amount of funds each month so that my work can be more sustainable. Please send me an email at ben3ens@gmail.com or send me a message via Facebook or Instagram.

Prayer Requests :

- For the nation of Japan that God will be preparing a way there for us and softening hearts.

- For our team to grow in unity and closer to God's heart.

- For funds to come in for outreach.

- For further guidance for the future.



0 comments
bottom of page