top of page
Blog: Blog2
Blog: Subscribe
Search

Chapter VIII: YWAM: Round 2

“Missions is not about pleasing people, or even helping the nations, but for the glory of God”


Hello once again! Apologies for the late update, things have been pretty hectic in these parts. Well since I last touched base there have been a couple of events that have taken place...

Just over a month ago I got a visit from my parents! As I have a family here in NZ nothing beats the real deal. And since they flew the whole 14 hours to get to New Zealand we took a little trip around this beautiful nation. Now I won't bore you just talking about it so here are some pictures!



Queenstown Mountains!






Mt. Cook
















































Needless to say it was a blast and a half. The trip itself was amazing but it was even better just to get to see my parents again. I am well aware that life abroad as a missionary can look awesome from social media and pictures, and it is amazing but it's the sacrifices that are made that aren't usually seen. Being away from family and not know when you will see them again is just one, so I am so thankful that God blessed me with their visit.


The next biggest thing that has happened is that I started my School of Worship! God significantly blessed me in this: a couple days before all the money for the first three months was due I still needed about almost $1500 to pay for school fees, plus some previous rent and visa fees. I had been trying to sell my van for a while and thought I'd have to drop the price significantly to get anywhere with it, but on that day I got a message from an Argentinian who was interested in it. That day I drove it to meet him, he looked at it for a bit and said he'd take it for exactly what I was asking! (there's more to the story so send me a message if you want the whole thing) so with that I was able to pay for my entire lecture phase, rent, ANNND some of my visa payments!! PRAISE. THE. LORD.


The School of Worship Family

I am now in week four here and it has been amazing! God has been revealing incredible things to me about why I’m here and what He has in store for me this season. As well as huge revelations of who God is! We had a series of classes all about Revelation 4 that blew. My. Mind. I've been pushed out of my comfort zone and am putting myself out of it as well, and am growing in skill and confidence. We have also written songs for our school and it has been so challenging and fun.


In other news I also sent out my application for my visa for another year here! After all the hassle and stupid things that immigration needs it's gone! So please pray that I may get my visa and soon. That being said I should also share that I plan on staying here another year working at YWAM Furnace. I'm not sure to what extent yet but I am following God's word.

Now for the most fun part… Outreach! Our school is doing a two month outreach (mission trip) out in the nations, and we just found out where we will be going.

Ladies and gentlemen we are going to… JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA!!!

I am so pumped to go and see these nations changed by God, so that He can have his inheritance in those nations!

In saying this I will need help from you guys to be able to go (notice that I'm saying I am going and not I ‘hope’ to go). If you desire to see Japan and South Korea give glory to God or if you want to support me in this journey God has me on and to get my heart gripped for the nations please consider partnering with me.

The easiest way is either through the YWAM Furnace website under ‘donate’ (make sure you click ‘student/staff’) or through PayPal. Just cling the give button at the top of the website and follow the instructions!

Please also keep on praying for me as prayer is the most powerful tool we have! That being said here are some...


Prayer Requests

  • Visa - that it will get accepted and happen quickly

  • Outreach - funding to come in, preparations to go smoothly, and for God to be working ahead of us in Japan and South Korea.

  • For the school of worship

    • That I will be steadfast and have self control in giving this time completely to God.

    • That God will reveal more and more of himself throughout this time.

0 comments
bottom of page