top of page
Blog: Blog2
Blog: Subscribe
Search

The Need: a call to action


$4000 IN 30 DAYS

MONTHLY SUPPORT

Hello and good day! You might be thinking, wait, didn’t I just get an update? Well the answer is yes, yes you did. This is in fact not an update at all, this is a call to action.


$4000 IN 30 DAYS

As I have said in my update I am doing a School Of Worship this coming October! This does however require funding. I have felt a strong call from God to enroll in this school and am very excited to start it. I can’t wait to grow in intimacy with God, to grow musically and spiritually, and just to give God praise and glory. If you want to know more about the school please check out my update "Chapter VII: Ideal" or send me a message and we can chat about it.

So far we have raised about $1,800 out of the $4,300 needed for the first phase of the school. I want to focus on this phase first. They need a $1,500 deposit before the school starts and the rest when it starts in October. The outreach phase cost is not decided on yet but could be anywhere between $3,500-$6,500. But for now let’s focus on getting the first half done!

Thus the title of this letter, the need. I am hoping for $4000 in the next 30 days. So that by the end of September I can have all my fees paid.

I have been working to get some money to be able to pay for this but I need your help. The reason I am fundraising instead of earning it myself is simply that this is not an average school. This will not help me in getting future jobs, this is missionary work. This is preparing me for work in a field where I will not receive a paycheck but rely on God’s provision and your support.


MONTHLY SUPPORT

Now for the next need. As I have stated this is to be part of the platform into what God has called me, and that is missions. I will be staying in New Zealand working with Youth With A Mission and the prayer room. I will not receive any money from the organisation as it is a non profit, but instead will rely on God’s provision and you. This does scare me but I believe it is the will of God.

What I am asking for people willing to support me financially in my missions work. If you can do a one time donation that is amazing, but what will be best is if you can commit to setting aside a certain amount each month for me. Any amount will help, I need to cover the basic costs of rent, food, and utilities. This is so that I can focus solely on what God has called me to do and not have to split my time working another job.


WHY?

I do want this to be personal, this isn't a thing where I write blog posts and you send me money. I cherish the relationships I have with all of you and wish to keep them. I prefer relationship with you over money, but giving financially is a way of saying that you support what I am doing and want to sow into it and me.

Another reason I am living off of support is because it was what Jesus did. Luke 8:1-3 tells us that those around Jesus supported him with what they had. And afterward the disciples and Paul did the same thing, giving up their own control of money and living off of what was given.


HOW?

The most important part here, how can you give? There are 3 ways you can give. The easiest way to give is through Paypal, just click this link and paypal.me/benens and fill in the info! The next best way is through a simple bank transfer. This still confuses me a bit but I think you can do it with my email (ben3ens@gmail.com) but if you need more info let me know. The third option is if you would like to send money straight to my school. You can donate HERE, just enter your info, click "dontate to student/staff" and enter my name (Benjamin Ens) and you're set!

You can also check out my "Give" page on the website where I will have all the links and info ready to go.


There you have it! I have so much faith that the funds will come in one way or another, please be praying and intentionally asking the Lord if you should give. And please be praying for provision!

I love you all and will continue praying for you all!

God Bless





 


0 comments
bottom of page